BMW
X7 and XM
forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums Off-Topic Discussions Board Health, Fitness, Martial Arts, and Nutrition Gain mass in arms - Tips?

02-10-2010, 04:42 PM   #1
TiAg335i
Trance Life
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2007 E92 335i

Gain mass in arms - Tips?

Anybody have tips for gaining mass in the arms?

I've been working out for around 8 months now, but haven't seen a significant improvement in the size of my arms. I'm trying to eat a lot too.

I used to take True Mass but now I am on ON Whey.

Last edited by TiAg335i; 02-10-2010 at 07:33 PM..
Appreciate 0
      02-10-2010, 05:16 PM   #2
SUB-ZERO
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep
Drives: 2018 M2 + Spur, DB11, F12, X5

Use both hands....
Appreciate 0
      02-10-2010, 05:18 PM   #3
The_AMG_Hunter
Captain
No_Country
Rep
Drives: 2020 BMW M5 Comp

Garage List
Shoot up
      02-10-2010, 06:22 PM   #4
Spec 1
Faster in the Corners
United_States
Rep
Drives: '91 E30, '05 ZX6-R, '06 300C

Free weights are key.

The down motion will build bigger muscles than the up motion. Release slowly and count 3-4 seconds till extension. Make sure you're doing the full range of motion or you're robbing yourself of gains.

Dumbbells, 1 arm at a time, bicep curls off your knee. 12 reps each set, 4 sets. Should struggle on the last 2 reps of 1st set. Do rows for triceps. Several different excercises for each is key. Don't forget Deltoids as those make the arm look bigger.

http://www.bodybuilding.com/exercises/ for range of excercises
      02-10-2010, 06:40 PM   #5
50shadesofhockenheim
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2005 Toyota Prius

I'm 16 160 lbs 5'9". You have to do heavy weight to get bigger and get more mass. Do you bench press? If yes, then whats your max and how much do you rep?
Appreciate 0
      02-10-2010, 07:51 PM   #6
wwjbd24
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: e92 07 335i

6 - 8 reps of heavy weight + eat like an animal
Appreciate 0
      02-10-2010, 08:15 PM   #7