BMW
X7 and XM
forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW X7 (G07) Forums General BMW X7 Forum What's on your checklist when you pick up a new car?

10-03-2021, 08:25 PM   #1
superpanjy
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: BMW X7

What's on your checklist or suggestion when you pick up a new BMW?
My very first BMW, X7, is in production, so eventually, I will need to pick it up. Personally, I'm not a car expert. I'd love to hear suggestions from you, so I can be "ready" when the day comes.
It's a big car, I guess I will "test drive" again, make sure no visible damages, test all seats…, all buttons….

Thank you.
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2021, 10:25 PM   #2
CGJ999
Enlisted Member
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: BMW X5 M-C. And X3 X-Drive 30e

Garage List
Take your order form / spec sheet and tick them off. With current shortages of parts - its easy for things to have been deleted / missed. Make sure you get all the items you ordered.
My dealer was great and sent me loads of photos when the car landed. So I had an opportunity to have a good study. They had shipped my car minus the Shadowline trim which Id ordered. Delayed delivery to me by a week as they had to get the parts shipped over from Europe. All sorted in the end though. And I love the car, think its flippin brilliant. Its my first BMW. But so impressed. So much so that we have just taken delivery of an X3 for my wife.
Hope all goes well and you enjoy the experience. Looking forward to seeing some phots in the future.
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2021, 11:08 PM   #3
ImolaRay
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2021 X7 M50i Carbon Black

For my X7, I purchased it off the showroom floor with 8 miles on it. So I inspected it while/before I bought it I guess. I never test drove it, until I drove it off the lot. I did test drive other X7's at other dealers though.