E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Running weak, any ideas? Datazap included

06-29-2014, 06:03 PM   #1
Nonecure
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2013 M3

Running weak, any ideas? Datazap included

I have been running the same Shiv tune for 10 months and it has been great, now my car pulls weak. The tune is over boosting and causing throttle closures, so I flashed a basic OFT stage 0 tune and took these logs. Even when the boost finally catches up to the target, it still feels weak. Any ideas what is going wrong? I am not throwing any codes.

http://www.datazap.me/u/nonecure/3rd...log=0&data=1-3
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      06-29-2014, 07:26 PM   #2
j1gilles
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2009 335xi

Vacuum or boost leak?
      06-29-2014, 09:19 PM   #3
Nonecure
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep

I was over boosting with the prior tune, would a boost leak do that? Does the vacuum control the waste gate? If so, that sounds like a logical possibility.
Appreciate 0
      06-29-2014, 11:17 PM   #4
stanlalee
Major
Rep
Drives: 07' E92 335i manual

Your azz became use to it. There is nothing abnormal about the log including not meeting target until about 4000rpm (there is still plenty of boost from 2650rpm). Based on the IATs you must have an upgraded intercooler. Run a more aggressive tune and tune out throttle closures if you get them. That is as clean of an unmodified Shiv stage 0/1 log I've seen especially in the 4000rpm range.
Appreciate 0
      06-30-2014, 12:37 PM   #5
Nonecure
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by stanlalee View Post
Your azz became use to it.