E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Eisenmann Sports Exhaust Question

01-06-2008, 12:09 PM   #1
gundamfans
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2007 E90 335i

Garage List
2007 E90 335i  [0.00]
Eisenmann Sports Exhaust Question

Those who frequent the exhaust sub-forum would know that I've been on the lookout for the Eisenmann Sports Exhaust. But since I'm a total noob, I just want to know what the pros/cons of just getting section 3 vs getting the entire eisenmann sports system (section 1,2,3).

I don't know anything what the catless dps are and all the terminology that are in the exhaust thread. Most people only get section 3 installed, is it because adding in the full system replaces the catalytic converter and so affects exhaust pollution/waste = against state regulation or something like that.

Also, one more question, does installing section 3 eisenmann exhaust void my BMW warranty entirely or just the exhaust part only? I'm planning to keep my engine bay untinkered.
2007 E90 335i|6MT|Sapphire Black Metallic|Black Leather|Aluminum Trim|ZSP|ZPP|CWP|Aluminum Pedals|M-Aero Kit|Blackline Tailights|E46 ZHP Knob|Euro Foglight Switch|M-Sport Perforated Leather steering wheel|M-Sport Perforated E-Brake|Front Carbon Fibre Splitter Kit|BMW Performance 19" Wheels|Meisterschaft Touring Exhaust Full Cat-Back System
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2008, 10:46 AM   #2
Couch
Colonel
Rep
Drives: E92 335i

Garage List
2007 E92 335i  [0.00]
As far as warranty, it does not void it per se. The only way it would is if a problem occured and it was directly linked to the exhaust. BMW would have to prove this. But the chance of any exhaust being the cause of an engine problem is almost zero imo.