F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Suspension | Chassis | Brakes > Most effective way to combat body roll?
ARMA SPEED

07-13-2015, 07:23 AM   #1
963mw
BMW Fanatic
United_States
Rep
Drives: M2

Most effective way to combat body roll?

Hey guys,

I've visited my BMW parts store today to ask for the pricing for the M Adaptive Suspension for my 435i X-Drive (F32). I was told it can't be done. So now I am considering a aftermarket setup to combat my body roll. I want to conservatively drop my car to lower the center of gravity, and I want to stiffen it up. What suspensions do you recommend? I was thinking of going with some coil-overs + shocks and front + rear sway bars. But since I'm very new to modding, I need your help to determine what is actually good both on paper and in the real world for my car. Any suggestions are deeply appreciated.
      07-13-2015, 08:14 AM   #2
Tomahawk
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2014 328I MSport

If roll is your main concern I would normally say just look at RSB. But its not a simple install. For the money, a lot of folks love the combination of Bilstein B8's and H&R sports. Lots of discussions in the suspension sub forum. Would recommend searching around....btw, coilovers ARE struts.
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2015, 10:10 AM   #3
963mw
BMW Fanatic
United_States
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomahawk View Post
If roll is your main concern I would normally say just look at RSB. But its not a simple install. For the money, a lot of folks love the combination of Bilstein B8's and H&R sports. Lots of discussions in the suspension sub forum. Would recommend searching around....btw, coilovers ARE struts.