BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW M2 Forum > Pricing / Ordering / European Delivery / PCD > Introduction + HELP! 1 week to decide on color choice

01-27-2016, 02:15 PM   #1
Norcalmav23
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: AW DCT M2

Introduction + HELP! 1 week to decide on color choice

Total newb first post, so sorry for choosing a topic that has been beaten to death already. I am #11 at my dealer and I just got an email telling me I have about a week to place my order.

Current ride is a satin white pearl 2013 BRZ, it's been a great car, but it's time to grow up and get something with real POWA. Plus, i'm turning 30, my brz is now almost 4 years old and will never pass smog in it's current state... time to jump ship!

I LOVE WHITE CARS, especially white cars with depth like the pic attached... Alpine white was my first choice for the BMW however after looking at it 100 times in person on m4's and such... I don't think this white will do it for me. which leaves me with Long Beach Blue Metallic or Mineral Grey Metallic (can't do black!). Why couldn't BMW go with Mineral White I plan on having this car for a long time, and I'm making a big deal out of this because this will probably be my last cool car before I have kids... gotta make it count

Current order is as follows
Alpine White M2
DCT
Exec Package
Appreciate 0
      01-27-2016, 02:25 PM   #2
Reedomn
Major
Rep
Drives: Lambo Huracan/RR Velar/C8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcalmav23 View Post
Total newb first post, so sorry for choosing a topic that has been beaten to death already. I am #11 at my dealer and I just got an email telling me I have about a week to place my order.

Current ride is a satin white pearl 2013 BRZ, it's been a great car, but it's time to grow up and get something with real POWA. Plus, i'm turning 30, my brz is now almost 4 years old and will never pass smog in it's current state... time to jump ship!