THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum Technical Topics N20 (228i) / B46 (230i) Engine, Transmission, Exhaust, Tuning Anything else I can improve?

05-23-2016, 12:14 PM   #1
jgoldstein2000
Private
Rep
Drives: 228 Xdrive -Deep Sea Blue

Anything else I can improve?

Hi all. Been a pleasure reading what people are doing to their cars here. I have a 228xi (N26 AWD, base, no THP). I have upgraded to new lighter 17inch wheels and some wider ribber (17X8 OZ Allegerita with 235/45 tires). I have installed the Dinan Stage 1 tune.

I can't see much else to do to increase performance (that isn't insanely expensive)

Engine (not much to do with the N26 engine)
Suspension (should have gotten the THP or RWD)

Other than a more aggressive tune I feel like maybe I should call it a day but if there are any somewhat affordable mods to I'd be interested. I'm a noob so thanks for your thought and advice.
Appreciate 0
      05-23-2016, 12:28 PM   #2
eclipes
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 228i Msport

Exhaust, dp, springs or coils etc... tons to do but if its a dd multi functional car then you should call it a day
Appreciate 0
      05-23-2016, 01:15 PM   #3
jgoldstein2000
Private
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by eclipes View Post
Exhaust, dp, springs or coils etc... tons to do but if its a dd multi functional car then you should call it a day
It is my daily driver... but man I like to drive it fast

I had really hoped there was more I could do with either BMW performance parts or Dinan by the road seems blocked.

I would have considered something like this: http://www.shopbmwusa.com/PRODUCT/44...NCE-SUSPENSION to tighten up the ride but does;t seem to work with AWD 228 (xi).

I would do exhaust etc. if dinar offered a tune with it.

I don't really understand car lowering very well at all.. or the effects it can have on my other stock parts.
Appreciate 0