F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > USA - New England > Education and Upgrades
Studio RSR

06-08-2016, 06:28 PM   #1
Konstrukteur
Registered
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2013 335i X-Drive M-Sport

Education and Upgrades

I'm new to all this and trying to figure out where to go to talk to someone about recommended upgrades and an order of importance. I was thinking maybe Turner Motorsport. Anyone have any dealings with them?

What I have is a 2013 335i X-Drive, M-Sport with Adaptive M Suspension and pretty much all the bells and whistles.

I would like to be a little faster with better handling than an equivalent Audi S4/S5.
Appreciate 0
      06-09-2016, 02:52 PM   #2
tc328
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 328

Garage List
2007 3  [0.00]
Just check the forum...there are lots of tune/piggybacks for the n55

It all depends on how far you want to take it (mod it)

For suspension, either check Dinan or go KW coilovers
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2016, 07:42 AM   #3
lunchbox
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: 335i X drive

Garage List
2011 BMW X3 335  [0.00]
2013 335xi  [0.00]
if you have the adaptive suspension then youll also need the Dinan software to go along with the springs and bump stops. KW coils are nice but, if it was me I would just keep the adaptive suspension.

As for mods I myself am new but, will give you the super quick overview of what I have found.
Tunes:
BMS stage 1 for a little bit extra power and super easy install. Good if your still underwarranty.
BMS JB4- for lots of power and a bit longer install. Neither are permanent modifications.
Enzo- lots of power, not cheap and you send your ECU away.
Dinan- Stage 2, Most expensive and about as much power as the BMS stage 1. But comes with a dinan warranty.