E90Post

TNT Racewerks

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > Need Brake Set Recommendations please

06-09-2016, 03:57 AM   #1
MsportFury
Second Lieutenant
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: F83 M4 Comp & E92 325d

Need Brake Set Recommendations please

Hi guys, I've not posted a thread in a hot minute, so, first of all for those that don't know, I have a Pearl white 2011 LCI MSport E92 325d.

I am looking to replace my Brake Calipers, Pads and Discs, This is mainly due to rust and the fact that they look old and crappy, I want the Calipers to be bigger than stock and in a red colour! Taking this into account I don't want to spend shed loads of cash on the parts, but want something that performs just as well, and is just as durable (or better) as a brand new stock brake set.

Has anyone got any suggestions as to what I should go for? I've never replaced a brake set before so I'm a super noob to this and have no idea what I'm doing or looking for...

I've vaguely looked into Stoptech and think the Calipers sound and look great, but still wouldn't know which model of them to buy etc, as I said.. Super noob.

All feedback is appreciated, thanks!
      06-09-2016, 07:05 AM   #2
Willsbma
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 07 328xi

I paid a little over 600 all said and done just for the fronts. I'm starting the rear now. Only budget way to do brakes is yourself using paint.

I guess I should explain lol. I upgraded to 335 calipers and had them powder coated. Also used drilled rotors with ceramic pads and stainless brake lines and a uro wear sensor. So I'm not really sure how budget friendly that would be.
Appreciate 0
      06-10-2016, 02:34 AM   #3
MsportFury
Second Lieutenant
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: F83 M4 Comp & E92 325d

Quote:
Originally Posted by Willsbma