E90Post

TNT Racewerks

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > 2007 335i Won't Start

06-27-2016, 07:48 PM   #1
tupac_orionmg
Rep
Drives: 2007 335i

2007 335i Won't Start

Hi it's my first time posting. I've been an avid reader and I have learned a lot from these forums. That's why I'm turning to this community for help. And before someone comments about searching the forums about my problem, I have and I have gotten different perspectives but not enough to give me a full view of my current situation.

I won't type too much and make it short.

Driving home, coolant low symbol comes on. I pull over to the Walgreens next to me. Since I live in Florida I wasn't as much concerned as running complete 50/50 mix so I got distilled. Started refilling and discovered that upper radiator hose was literally leaking on my belt and alternator as I pour water in my car.

Freaked out and drove 5 blocks to my apartment, on the way I can hear my belts squeaking from the coolant water every 10 seconds. Finaly make it home and was pulling to my parking spot. As I pulled in, dashboards starting blinking and car shut off by itself as I perfectly manage to park it in.

Immediately replaced my hose. $55 dollars upper radiator hose (the old hose was cut from being deformed and was ever so slowly cut by my belt for my alternator) reflilled my coolant and checked for any other leaks. No more leaks. Tried to start my car and all it did was flash on the dashboard and abruptly cut off the dash lights and nothing happened.