F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > N47 and N57 Turbodiesel Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > Wanting to Know What to Expect w/Tune + Delete
Extreme Powerhouse

01-14-2018, 09:36 PM   #1
xcftw
Rep
Drives: 2014 BMW 328d Xdrive

Wanting to Know What to Expect w/Tune + Delete

Okay, after plenty of research and debating and pros and cons, I am fairly certain I am going the tune route + EGR, SCR, and DPF deletes to wipe all current and future SCR related issues off the face of the map. (P.S.A. have scheduled to talk to a trained professional tomorrow to ensure I'm thinking of the right deletes for what I'm trying to accomplish since I'm still new at all of this and feel like I have no idea what I am doing! LOL!) Not 100% sure of Stage 1 or 2 yet but I've found Andrew in GA and I'm super excited to talk to him.

That being said, I've done a good bit of digging through the forums but now I want to ask directly..

- Who here has F30s with deletes similar to what I'm thinking about?

- How do you like it?

- Who did you buy the tune from?

- Did you do the work yourself?

- If so, how intensive was it?

I want to hear stories!
Appreciate 1
F30JD0.00
      01-16-2018, 12:00 AM   #2
rbreding
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 328d, 335d, x5d

Well you already know I am.

I am willing to bet there are less than 10 328d that have been fully deleted in the USA. Likely less than 5.

So with that being said your not going to likely get much input here.

2016 328d
Jr3.0
Buzzken catted dp
Scr delete replaced by new exhaust from dp back.