E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Need advice regarding exhaust, LSD

11-11-2008, 01:46 PM   #1
edo
Mexico
Rep
Drives: E92 335i

Question Need advice regarding exhaust, LSD

Hi,

I’m a newbie here and I’ve got some questions.
I bought a ’07 E92 335i MT recently. A brilliant vehicle, but stock isn’t fast enough.
I’m thinking of installing catless DPs, catback, Vishnu V3 and LSD.
So, my questions are:
1) Which DP and catback manufacturer would you recommend? I was thinking of Riss Racing catless DPs, but I have no idea which catback manufacturer to go for… I really don’t want it to be very loud. And if it isn’t possible to keep the sound level on a “reasonable” level with these mods, I’d consider changing only the DPs.
2) Which LSD would you recommend? The only manufactured I know is Quaife
3) I really like the HP and torque curves (I’ve got the dyno run scans and can post it if someone is interested) and drivability of the stock car: plenty of torque from 2k rpm, no lag, instant response to throttle. Will the V3 change the drivability (for instance, shift the maximum torque to higher rpm)? What about lag?
Any other pieces of advice would be appreciated.
edo
Appreciate 0
      11-11-2008, 02:22 PM   #2
kaji335i
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep
Drives: e92 335i

There are quite a few choices for everything you looking for do a search and see what fits your needs the best. Here is a summary, I am sure others will add more comments:

Downpipes:
Ultimate Racing - First to market and is a 2.5" design. Haven't heard of any fitment issues. Have not heard of any customer support complaints.