BMW
X7 and XM
forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums Off-Topic Discussions Board Job Question.

10-16-2007, 03:50 PM   #1
imported_MnM135i
Rep
Drives:

Job Question.

I am a student in college and I am currently employed in a restaurant. I am trying to branch out and find other work, but I am kinda of at a hump.

Just wondering what some people worked at as entry level positions and if anything paid really well. Just trying to get ideas to see if there is anything I can do besides the normal "teen" jobs.

Thanks.
-Mykel
Appreciate 0
      10-16-2007, 04:03 PM   #2
gwballin
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives:

Quote:
Originally Posted by MnM135i View Post
I am a student in college and I am currently employed in a restaurant. I am trying to branch out and find other work, but I am kinda of at a hump.

Just wondering what some people worked at as entry level positions and if anything paid really well. Just trying to get ideas to see if there is anything I can do besides the normal "teen" jobs.

Thanks.
-Mykel
What is your major and how far are you from graduating?
The point I'm getting at, have you looked into internships?
Appreciate 0
      10-16-2007, 04:13 PM   #3
ibeam81
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2016 EBII M235i, 2004 Acura TL

Well you missed out on the mortgage "Gold Rush". There were people without degrees that were pushing sub-prime mortgages and making $25K a month. Frankly I'm not too sorry to see those jobs go the way of the dodo bird, but to each their own.

I don't know what the next big thing will be... maybe buying foreclosed property, but beware of get rich quick schemes. Engineering degrees and MBA's are still in demand, plus there are shortages in the medical field. Good luck.
Appreciate 0
      10-16-2007, 04:38 PM   #4
Brandon26pdx
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2011 135i