BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

08-15-2008, 02:13 PM   #1
CBLW
Private
Rep
Drives:

Question Hodgepodge of Questions

Hi all, admitted newbie here, with a few first timer questions.

Now, before anyone nails me to the stake for going about collecting answers in this fashion, please be advised that I have done my absolutely damndest to obtain answers to these quandaries by searching this, and other forums as much as possible (during WORK hours no less).

I'm frusterated and ready to simply get some definitive information, so I'm now choosing to go this route. If you don't want to help me or you find this irritating, that's fine, no problem -- just please don't use this thread to tear me apart for asking, I really need the help!!

Anyway, here are my burning questions, if you have any useful input to provide me with, please just post the number of my corresponding question next to your reply (so that I know what a specific response is referencing). THANK YOU!!!

Question #1.: The city forced me to apply one of their hideous inspection and parking permit tags to the front windshield of my new car. I am concerned about the sticker leaving a permanent mark on my windshield if and when the time comes to peel it off. Does anyone know if there is a precaution that I should take to avoid this happening? Anything I can do to make sure that there is no lasting mark left after removing the sticker?