E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Mechanical Maintenance: Break-in / Oil & Fluids / Servicing / Warranty > Headlight Washer (Cover) Stolen

03-15-2010, 09:38 PM   #1
Latenite
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: 328i x

Headlight Washer (Cover) Stolen

I'm pretty sure my headlight washer cover was stolen since I didnt turn on my windshield wiper at all during the night it was lost. Enough about past, what I'm trying to do is fix the damm hole on my front bumper that is just eating away at my nerves. I'm not very mechanical, so I figure somebody here can kindly offer their opinion on what I am looking at.

Obviously the cover is gone and needs replacing. My question is if the nozzle is still intact or do I need to replace that too? I hope I attached the pics ok. Its my first time.

Thanks in advance.

Name:  Washer Hole.jpg
Views: 1104
Size:  115.3 KB

Is this my nozzle?
Name:  Washer Inside.jpg
Views: 1057
Size:  135.3 KB

Do I just plug this tube back in?
Name:  Washer Tube.jpg
Views: 990
Size:  120.4 KB

Judging by the chart I would guess the nozzle is still there?
http://www.bmwpartscounter.com/showA...ssembly=169723

Last edited by Latenite; 03-15-2010 at 11:00 PM..
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2010, 06:52 AM   #2
lopealle
Resident Black Guy
Zimbabwe
Rep
Drives: Lion

Garage List
2006 M5  [10.00]
the dealer should fix for you. you could always tell them it fell off. i had fall off rwice and replaced under warranty
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2010, 09:58 PM   #3
Ricks_335I
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW E90 335I

Thumbs down Missing headlight washer covers

Do not believe the dealers crap that these were stolen. They use that line to get out of paying for new washer covers, since the washer cover design is defective.