BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > Sponsor M3 Project Cars Showcase

European Auto Source (EAS)

03-18-2010, 04:22 PM   #1
Dustin@AEp
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW E92 M3

**Not an M3, but easy on the eyes...for your viewing pleasure

Hey guys,

The guys over at MotorMavens did a quick shoot with the AEperformance GT3RS.

I know it's not an M3 but hey, it's nice to look at too.

Be on the lookout for the build thread for the AEperformance E92 M3, and E90 335i, which will be competing in the Redline Time Attack this season.

Here's the link to our Blog, which is updated daily with the progress of our Time Attack race cars.

CARSPOTTING> AE Performance Porsche GT3 RS

Hello MotorMavens readers! My name is Tamer Omran, and I’m a new writer on the MotorMavens website. Just to put it out there – I am somewhat of a euro-car nut (I used to be an intern at European Car Magazine) and I pretty much spend most of my extra time going to Euro-related events. I’m hooked – I love this stuff and I hope you can see the love in my future posts.

By now you’re probably thinking, “Enough already, dude, what’s up with the sexy car?” You may even be asking where I got the plane for this shot. Well, this picture was totally a fluke. While wandering aimlessly around AE Performance’s shop, which is located at the Chino private air field, we happened to stumble upon this nice gentleman’s immaculate 1939 Lockheed executive twin prop plane. In the early 1940s, this was the plane of choice for shuttling around the ultra wealthy. Over 70 years later, it makes for an amazing shot, doesn’t it?