E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > Question: Buying from Forum Members??

05-30-2010, 12:37 PM   #1
Coupe335
Registered
Rep
Drives: e92

Question: Buying from Forum Members??

If someone is new to the forums and has posted something up for sale, like wheels, or parts, that is in another state.

1) What is the best way to make this transaction happen?

2) How do I pay him and ENSURE I don't get screwed?

3) There is no iTrader information or seller ratings of any kind. So, how do I know he is legit?

4) He wants CASH, so do I send a check, 0r a bank transfer? He does not have pay pal.

5) Should I require some kind of written agreement?

6) How many of you just simply buy and trade with people out of state simply based on the HONOR SYSTEM?

I'm new to this, so I appreciate your help and response.

Thanks!

Last edited by Coupe335; 05-30-2010 at 01:18 PM..
Appreciate 0
      05-30-2010, 12:38 PM   #2
CollinsE90
Where my bitches
United_States
Rep
Drives: Cadillac coupe deville

i wouldnt do it, a troll is a troll
      05-30-2010, 01:06 PM   #3
WWONG
Banned
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2012 BMW X5 xDrive35d

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coupe335 View Post
If someone is new to the forums and has posted something up for sale that is in another state or country.

1) What is the best way to make this transaction happen?

2) How do I pay him and ENSURE I don't get screwed?

3) There is no iTrader information or seller ratings of any kind. So, how do I know he is legit?

4) Do I send a check, bank transfer? He does not have pay pal.

5) Should I require some kind of written agreement?

6) How many of you just simply buy and trade with people out of state simply based on the HONOR SYSTEM?

I'm new to this, so I appreciate your help and response.

Thanks!