2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10 BMW 5-Series (F10) Forums F10 Pricing, Ordering, and Tracking (and European Delivery) Please give advice for first time buyer

06-02-2010, 01:38 PM   #1
CarBrain
Private First Class
United_States
Rep
Drives: Mercedes GL 450

Please give advice for first time buyer

Hello folks,

I am new at this forum. I am also new at buying BMW. I have owned Mercedez and Lexus in the past but have never bought a BMW before. As I was growing up... BMW was an acronym for Big Money Waster in my family.

But that has changed. After my wife and I debate over if we should get the 2010 Mercedez E350 or the BMW, I am now leaning heavily over to the 2011 535i or the 550i (more toward the 535i) .

Anyway, I have been reading many post on this forum and still not sure how to best approach on buying the 5 series at the best deal.

Can the BMW gurus in here give me some good advice on how to purchase this car with the best price?

I just downloaded the "Confidential Wholesale Price" pdf file here that was posted by a member here.
What should my best next step?

Oh, I did also read about the European Delivery option but not sure the best way to approach it. Is it worth it to go through the process?

So many things I don't know yet. Please give me some advice. Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      06-02-2010, 02:06 PM   #2
BMW-GT
Enlisted Member
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2012 BMW X5 5.0i

My 2 cents

From the cars you have driven, if you decide to go with the BMW, the 535i should be fine. Traditionally, Lexus has given the most comfortable ride in terms of not feeling the road, Mercedes was in the middle, and BMW gives the most sporty ride. The dynamic handling package can make the ride pretty near a Mercedes/Lexus like ride in the comfort mode.