E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > NA Engine (non-turbo) / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > What should I do?

07-14-2010, 08:13 PM   #1
timored
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 2007 335i e92

What should I do?

What should I do? I have a 2007 coupe 328i automatic.

I would like to add more power (tunes,CAI,etc.) to it and add an exhaust or muffler delete to get power/ great low tone growl.

I am not very experienced with e92 as I just got it. What would you guys recommend.

P.S. I am student and not a billionaire so please dont advise things that cost a fortune.
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2010, 08:29 PM   #2
Wakeboarder442002
Rep
Drives: '07 328i

Hey man I am new too but I know enough to search before posting a thread like this. I don't want to sound like a dick, I just thought I would give you a friendly heads up before others start rippin on you. By the way, look for a BMS powerbox, BMW performance exhaust, and an AFE CAI those will be your best bet. Good luck and congrats on the purchase, I myself just picked up an '07 328i CPO with 24k on it and am very happy thus far.
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2010, 08:48 PM   #3
timored
Private First Class
Rep

Well actually ask me any question you want and ill answer it. I have researched and I am just looking at different combos people prefer but yes I have done my research and BMS is not the only tune out their. I dont like the bmw performance exhaust and i am just looking at what people will recommend.

Thanks for letting me know though.

Last edited by timored; 07-14-2010 at 09:03 PM..
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2010, 09:30 PM   #4
Gavin@MMW
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: MMW Supercharged E90 328i

Welcome to you both, the PBX is a great entry level tune for you guys to try, and if its not enough for you I also offer a full valvetronic tune which pulls more power out of the car then the PBX. I carry both options should you need some help