E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > In Need of Advice for End of Lease Return

06-24-2011, 11:09 PM   #1
faou4rm
Private
Rep
Drives: '12 e92 335 M-Sport

In Need of Advice for End of Lease Return

Hi everyone! this is my first time with a BMW, and i would love to get some advice/suggestion on the lease return so i wouldn't spend/pay more than i should. I have read and researched on this topic, but couldn't find everything i wanted to know. I am not very good with cars either, so i want to be more careful.
I will list out the questions/problems with my car so that it'll be easier for you guys to answer. I will really appreciate any inputs or past experiences that could help. Lastly, in case it could affect your inputs on this matter, i am not planning on leasing or buying another BMW after the lease ends.

So, for anyone that is bored or feel like being generous and walking me through this..

1. Tires. I currently have non-RFTs, and what is the best way/place to buy USED RFTs? I have the 19 inch 230's. Sizes are Front 225/35/19, Rear 255/30/19. Are all OEM RFTs bridgestone potenza, and about how much should i be paying for each tire? What is the minimum amount of tread i need to have? Will i need to install TPMS?

2. Sideskirt. I have a HUGE scrape on one of my sideskirts (pic on the bottom), and i was wondering if i should just get billed for the damage or try to find a used one in my local area. Again, how much should i be paying for a used sideskirt?

3. Front Bumper. My front bumper has a pretty bad scratch (pic bottom). In addition, the bumper has some other damages as well. Turn in as is or replace? Price?

4. Rims. Will i get charged for having a lot of curb rashes?

5. I have the LUX H8 angel eyes i received on Jan 22 2010 from NAmotorsports. Is this part of the recall that i have missed? Will i be able to sell these? (pic on the bottom)