E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > 2007 335i out of warranty

06-29-2011, 10:17 AM   #1
riverol
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: 2007 BMW 335i

2007 335i out of warranty

Hello Everyone:

I am new to Bimmerpost and to BMW maintenance and repairs. Please, I need help. I bought a new 2007 335i that year and it is now out of warranty. This is my first BMW, so I am not familiar with its maintenance or repairs. The car now has over 40k miles and the service light came on. Please, advise what this means, and how to get service manuals, all fluids, lubricants, filters, parts and such for maintenance. Besides that service light, I would like to attend to all fluid and lubricant changes/flush, filters, brake rotors and pads. Thank you all for your help.
Appreciate 0
      06-29-2011, 10:21 AM   #2
smallseafishie
Colonel
Rep
Drives: AW 07 e92 335i + AW 11 X5 35d

Garage List
2007 E92 335i  [0.00]
Your best bet is to get a cable that will read any error codes and go from there. I suggest getting the Bavarian Technic (BT Cable).

I believe if you scroll through the control stalk on the steering column, it will tell you what needs to be done if it is a part of routine maitenance.
Appreciate 0
      06-29-2011, 10:23 AM   #3
teamben158
ಠ_ಠ
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2008 AW 335i

Quote:
Originally Posted by riverol View Post
Hello Everyone: