E90Post

TNT Racewerks

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > My Mod Roadmap

08-31-2011, 01:28 PM   #1
youngb4
Private
Rep
Drives: 2011 E92 335i M Sport

My Mod Roadmap

Hey all,

So I've been swatting the mod bug away for 6 months now but I've been having an urge lately to give in to some minor tasteful mods. I've listed 'em out below, so please let me know what you think! I drive a sapphire black M-sport e92 xdrive for reference.

Wheels: Avant Garde M310, 19" gunmetal with machined face. I've seen a picture of these on what I'm fairly sure is a jet black e92 and I have to say I think they look pretty great and that they'd provide a good enough color contrast with my sapphire black. However my e92 is an xdrive and I have no plans on lowering it. Anyone have an opinion on if this wheel type looks too "aggressive" for my stock stance?
EDIT: Link to pic I was referencing:
http://www.**********s.com/images/Pr...d%20335i-2.htm

Front End: BMW gloss black kidney grills and possibly swapping the fog lights out for the 335is grille inserts. I love how clean they make the front end look and am currently looking into fog deletes with proper coding to prevent error messages (so far no luck finding anything local ) Should I also look into color matched front fender reflectors? They don't bother me now, but as I start switching to a darker theme, maybe they'll stand out more to me?

Rear End: Not really cosmetic but I'm heavily considering the BMW performance exhaust. From the videos/reviews I've seen, it + the N55 seems to be exactly what I'm looking for. Have to say, wish the tips were a bit larger/more agressive though.