BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > Regional Forums > M-Flight

Mporium BMW

10-05-2012, 11:27 AM   #1
Cyclone Chris
US Air Force. HUAP.
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2013 SG M3 ZCP / DCT

Where to get Castrol 10W60 Oil?

Hello M-Flight Members,

I have recently ordered a 2013 Space Grey M3 with DCT and ZCP. I have noticed that AAFES in the UK does not carry the oil needed for this car.

Luckily, during the next 6 weeks, I am TDY at Spang, and would like to pick up some 10W60 Oil locally and take it back to the UK for the 1200 mile service. Does AAFES at Spang carry this oil on the shelves? If not is there any place locally where I can get it at a decent price?

I have noticed a lot of great looking M3's on Spang. I would love to meet up with you guys and gain some knowledge on this beautiful car as I am still a newbie. Please let me know if there is a meet in the near future.

Thanks in advance,
Chris B.

2005 Pontiac GTO - 6Spd - 445 RWHP/415 RWTQ - SOLD
2013 BMW M3 Coupe - /// Competition Pkg /// Premium Pkg /// Dual Clutch Transmission /// BMW Apps /// Heated Seats ///
Appreciate 0
      10-06-2012, 04:31 AM   #2
Moxie
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: AW 328d Touring/SG 335d

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone Chris View Post
Hello M-Flight Members,

I have recently ordered a 2013 Space Grey M3 with DCT and ZCP. I have noticed that AAFES in the UK does not carry the oil needed for this car.

Luckily, during the next 6 weeks, I am TDY at Spang, and would like to pick up some 10W60 Oil locally and take it back to the UK for the 1200 mile service. Does AAFES at Spang carry this oil on the shelves? If not is there any place locally where I can get it at a decent price?