THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum BMW 2 Series (F22) Forum 2 Series Pricing, Ordering, European Delivery New to BMW, first order ever

05-15-2014, 03:03 PM   #1
Mantii
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: F80 M3/E46 M3

New to BMW, first order ever

Hi fellas,

This is my first time purchasing a premium German car. Test drove the Gli, a3, a4, cla250, c300, and 228i. As soon as I got back to the dealership from my td with the 228i, there was no comparison. So much fun.

Placed my order on May 7th, and per the 800 number it's in production with estimated completion May 21st. Can't believe how exciting this is to be factory ordering a car, and a BMW too.

I can't wait for the car to get here. Seems a lot of people are doing ED or PCD which I can't do this time but will def consider next time.

My question to you veterans is is there anything I should keep in mind, do or not do once I get the car? Any tips? I'm just really excited. Thanks guys
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2014, 03:23 PM   #2
hyperzulu
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 M235i

Outside of the 1200 mile break-in period... I suppose my only advice is to drive it a lot.

Break-in: no redlining, 100+ speeds or heavy engagement of transmission or tires (tires more like 500 miles or so).
Appreciate 0
      05-16-2014, 09:26 AM   #3
bimmerbuff
Slightly Less Obsessed
United_States
Rep
Drives: Between BMWs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mantii View Post
Hi fellas,

This is my first time purchasing a premium German car. Test drove the Gli, a3, a4, cla250, c300, and 228i. As soon as I got back to the dealership from my td with the 228i, there was no comparison. So much fun.

Placed my order on May 7th, and per the 800 number it's in production with estimated completion May 21st. Can't believe how exciting this is to be factory ordering a car, and a BMW too.