BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Engine, Transmission, Exhaust, Drivetrain, ECU Software Modifications

08-20-2009, 08:57 PM   #1
Draff1
Private First Class
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2009 Silverstone M3 Coupe

Billy Boat E9X Exhaust

I'm new to the M3Post so bear with me....I just inquired to B&B regarding an official release of an E92 exhaust and they sent me a press release document confirming the existence of this new product. Still not listed on their site though. Seems like another good option for full bolt on system and much more affordable. See attachment.

I saw someone had a prototype installed earlier in the year but I have not seen any action on the web or this post about B&B and I'm wondering why?

I'd love to hear from anyone else that has this installed and how it might stack up against the AA system.
Appreciate 0
      08-20-2009, 09:03 PM   #2
Draff1
Private First Class
United_States
Rep

Sorry, not sure where the attachment went, but they are claiming the following:

-2.5” CNC mandrel bent T304 stainless steel tubing throughout entire system
- Hand fabricated T304 stainless steel mufflers incorporating B&B’s Purge Resonance Technology (PRT) emit a deep robust exhaust note without the unwelcome in cabin resonance
- B&B’s quad 3.5” round double wall tips help enhance the M3’s appearance
- Mufflers and tips are fully polished to a mirror like finish unlike any other system available
- Performance increases of as much as 12HP and 11Ft-Lbs were seen on our in house chassis dyno
- Straightforward installation, no welding required, includes all mounting hardware
- 50 state emissions legal
- Limited LIFETIME WARRANTY
Appreciate 0
      08-20-2009, 11:34 PM   #3
aus
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: Odysse