BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

04-19-2010, 07:50 AM   #1
Bimmer-Bob
!
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2010 128i

Garage List
AIO Sealant, wax, etc.

Okay, I'm a total noob when it comes to detailing. I've got all the stuff I need for hand washing the car, taking care of the tires/wheels, and interior, but I'm looking for a "final step." In other words, what should I be doing after wasing and drying my car? I'd like to protect the paint from fading, and I'd like something with some gloss to it, but I don't want to get into layering multiple products and spending all day on this. Any recomendations? I'm looking at Klasse All-in-One (or Klasse High Gloss - do they HAVE to be used together?) or Poorboy's EX Sealant (am particularly intrigued by this one, as it seems simple). Any guidance here? Should I get a PC to apply or buff this stuff? Thanks in advance.
      04-19-2010, 08:16 AM   #2
Mutilator
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 09 AW 135i

I've been using Klasse All-In-One for years. Typically I top it with some P21S wax - since it goes on like melted butter I don't really consider it as being any extra work. I do it all by hand. The only time I use a PC is when I'm doing a very thorough detailing and/or removing swirl marks or working with paint that hasn't been taken care of.
Appreciate 0
      04-19-2010, 05:21 PM   #3
vanbmw
Major
Canada
Rep
Drives: 2015 Black 335i

I just put some Menzerna power lock sealant on my wife's SUV and was VERY impressed. Very easy to use and the paint looks awesome. Go to Detailedimage.com as they have it on sale right now I think.
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2010, 04:11 PM   #4
REVNU
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2005 WRX 2.2 Stroker

Optimum Opti-Seal (Clear Spray Sealant) - Basically you spray some on a foam pad rub it into the paint and walk away; you're done, and it looks great.
Appreciate 0
      04-26-2010, 09:01 AM   #5