BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

05-09-2010, 08:46 PM   #1
mineo77
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2010 135i,1989 PRO3,2001 530i

Garage List
2010 135i coupe  [7.56]
Thumbs up Detailed Image - Greg

Just wanted to share my great experience with Greg and Detailed Image.

I am a newbie to the car detailing world and have probably had about 100 email correspondence with Greg about tips / suggestions / products / etc. I have a large supply of Zanio products, which I love, but needed to fill in the gaps. I originally purchased all my wash/dry stuff from detailed image and was very impressed. Recently I received a Flex buffer with a variety of pads and Meguiars 105/205 polish. I detailed my wifes car that we just sold and was SOOOO impressed with the results. On top of that, Greg provided me with recommended instructions and pads. He went over all the steps in a proper detail with my existing products (zanio included, no bias) and with other recommendations to complete all the proper steps in detailing.

Next weekend my car will get the royal treatment thanks to Greg and Detailed Image. Waiting for my Dodo Juice wax!

Great products
Fast delivery
Easy communication
Extremely friendly

As we all already know...Detailed Image is a top notch vendor.
      05-10-2010, 09:03 AM   #2
AntonV
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: Sedona/Savanna 135i

+1

Greg @ DI is awesome!

2005 BMW F650 GS - Mandarin Yellow - Farkled
Appreciate 0
      05-10-2010, 12:20 PM   #3
BlackjackMulligan
Most interesting Roadster
United_States
Rep
Drives: '01 Z3.0 Roady;'10 C300 Sport

Garage List
Greg is awesome. He is very prompt in returning emails and very detailed (no pun intended) when responding to questions about technique- no one word responses from him!

I've spend some good coin with him over the past 6 months!

- Joe Walsh
Appreciate 0
      05-10-2010, 06:06 PM   #4
vanbmw
Major
Canada