ZPOST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   ZPOST > BMW Z4 Roadster and Coupe > General BMW Z4 Forum
  TireRack

SUPPORT ZPOST BY DOING YOUR TIRERACK SHOPPING FROM THIS BANNER, THANKS!

02-13-2011, 12:36 AM   #1
z4girl
Rep
Drives: X3

purchase advice

Hi. I'm looking to get a used z4. I'm hoping to drive it for about 3 years then purchase a brand new z4. I'm currently a starving student but will get a sweet paying job in a year or 2.

Could you guys give me some advice re: the following vehicle?

Here's the ad:

2004 BMW Z4 Sport and Premium package - $13500 (or best cash offer). White on tan interior, Clean title, Clean car fax report, 76k miles, kept like new, weekend car, very well taken care of, needs nothing, never in accident, no major dings or scratches, car is in amazing condition, interior is perfect, weekend car, good tires and brakes, power top, power everything, all leather seats, automatic transmission, seat warmers, perfect summer car, automatic, 2.5 power top, 6 Disc CD, power everything, leather seats, heated seats, must sell real fast.

After calling the guy there were a few things that were suspicious:
1) He said he was a dealer but it was still under private sale.
2) He said there were 2 previous owners
3) He seemed to want to sell it fast - He said he'd be willing to work with $12,000.

Could you guys also just give me general info re: this car that I should be aware of? i.e. problems/maintenance, etc.

I'm kind of clueless when it comes to car but I absolutely love the z4 So I would appreciate any advice

Thanks in advance!!!
Appreciate 0
      02-13-2011, 01:46 AM   #2
fakepatron13
Registered
Rep
Drives: z

Don't get it, for the following reason: