BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

02-13-2012, 08:29 PM   #1
J_Waffles
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2014 AW/CR M235i

Black 18" CSL 269 Questions/Reviews

I was wondering if any 135 owners on the forum had put these wheels on their 1 and if they had a positive experience with the wheels (chipping, rubbing, etc.) I was looking to purchase and wrap them in a set of Michelin PSS's for a summer set up. Also if anyone has had any experience with the PSS's please feel free to chime in, however I have already searched and read many positive reviews around the forums. Thanks.

Here's the link for the wheels: http://www.ebay.com/itm/18-OE-269-CS...#ht_4714wt_986
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      02-13-2012, 09:16 PM   #2
New21er
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2011 135i

I am no wheel expert but I would wonder what people will say about the 37mm offset?
Appreciate 0
      02-13-2012, 11:14 PM   #3
M_BYEEE
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: BSM X5M

these are actually the BMW Style 269 Performance wheels. So I don't know where they got their name from haha.

So you are planning on running a square setup then 18x8 on all four corners? Most wouldn't go that route because this limits the tire size you can run in the rear and you probably need to use spacers to get a decent look or they may appear a bit sunken in in the rears. But it does make for a nice DD because then you can rotate the tires, but not the best for traction.

As far as the quality there doesn't appear to be an actual brand for these wheels. Guarantee at a $600 price point they are not OEM BMW.

If I were you I would look into...
VMR VB3

Alufelgen SF-71

Alufelgen CS7